State of Origin 2019

State of Origin 2019: The dates for the 2019 State of Origin series have been released. It has been comfirmed that Brisbane will host Game One on June 5th with kick-off at 8pm. Perth will host Game Two at Optus Stadium on Sunday, June 23, 2019 with kick-off at 6pm. This will be the first time Perth has ever hosted a State of Origin game. Game Three will be played in Sydney on July 10th with kick-off at 8pm.

The 2019 State of Origin Series will take place with game 1 played at the Suncorp Stadium, game 2 at Optus Stadium in Perth and game 3 at ANZ Stadium in Sydney. The move from the NRL shows that Perth is unofficially on the NRL expansion radar. Game 2 will take place on a Sunday in a stand-alone representitive weekend.

2019 State of Origin Venues / Fixtures

Game 1: Wednesday 5th June 2019, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, QLD Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

Game 2: Sunday 23rd June 2019, Optus Stadium, Perth, WA, Australia, Kick-off 6pm (Local Time)

Game 3: Wednesday 10th July 2019, Homebush Stadium, Sydney, NSW, Australia, Kick-off 8pm (Local Time)

State of Origin TV and radio broadcast times

Channel 9 will broadcast the game live into NSW and QLD in Australia. The telecast times are still to be confirmed. Broadcast TV and Radio times for South Australia, Western Australia and Victoria will be released in 2019. Based on the previous year the following broadcasters will more than likely pick up the broadcasting rights for 2019.

The State of origin series will more than likely be covered by usual Australian radio broadcasters 2GB and ABC. Live radio streaming will also be available.Queenslanders get first taste of Origin. Suncorp Stadium will host the opening match of the 2019 Holden State of Origin Series, the National Rugby League confirmed today. The news has been welcomed by Maroons coach Kevin Walters, who is relishing the opportunity to prepare a team to play in front of 50,000 parochial Queenslanders.